Check Availability
Fiji Holiday Rentals
Fiji Holiday Rentals
Fiji Holiday Rentals
Fiji Holiday Rentals
Fiji Holiday Rentals

Fiji Holiday Rentals Guest Reviews


We love hearing how our guests enjoyed their experience.

See below for reviews from past guests of BC Template and write your own if you've stayed with us write a review

Absolute Heaven

Left on Nov 1, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

We stayed for a week at Shambala in October when we went to a wedding. The place is absolutely beautiful in a fantastic location. Every amenity at Shambala was first class and the locals who provided the service of our cleaning, cooking and massage were so so accommodating. We would go back to Shambala in a heartbeat and hope to do so in the future. Cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful place.

 

Review by Twins1986 Sydney, Australia (27-Nov-2017)

Amazing!

An amazing place with all you need. Left on Nov 22, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

Our group of 12 adults from 2 families stayed at Shambala late October/early November 2016 for 11 nights. This property is amazing from the minute you walk through the front door. Our wonderful host Danni met us and showed us around. She was fantastic and was on hand to organize anything from taxis, village tours, snorkelling trips, Fijian dancers, airport transfers and even dinner reservations. We used the chef Permal a lot during our stay for dinners. We enjoyed all of his meals especially the seafood buffet, chinese buffet and the Lovo dinner. Thanks to Permal also for his help during the day, he even drove and got us some bread one day, when we realized after just coming home we didn't have any. Thanks also to Saleshni and the other lovely staff who cared for the house during our stay, the ladies were always very friendly and helpful. The actual house itself is beautiful and has everything you might need. The house is set on the beautiful Coral Coast, so swimming, snorkelling, paddle boarding and canoeing is all at your fingertips in the crystal clear water. The gardens of the house are lovely and tended to by Felise, he does a great job. Thanks again Danni for an amazing trip and you made our first trip to Fiji an unforgettable experience.

 

Review by David890 Melbourne, Australia (27-Nov-2017)

Amazing experience in paradise

Amazing experience in paradise, didn't want to leave! Left on Jan 4, 2017 for a stay in Dec 2016

Danielle and her staff at Shambala made our family Christmas holiday unforgettable. From arrival groceries to amazing meals as well as trips / taxis organised and professional advice, it was truly a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable while the living spaces are well equipped and accommodating. It is a way from Nadi airport but that’s a minor issue when everything else is so perfect. I would recommend Shambala to anyone wanting that personal touch with peace, relaxation and tranquility rather than a resort in Fiji.

 

Review by Mrandmrsb13 Hong Kong (27-Nov-2017)

Do yourself a favour and STAY HERE!!

I cannot recommend Shambala enough! It is the perfect place for a holiday - with absolutely everything you could possibly ask for! Right on the beach, you have everything you need for an amazing tropical holiday. Danielle and her staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Danielle was even kind enough to allow us to hold our small wedding at Shambala and assisted with all of the arrangements. It was the best day we could have hoped for and would not have been able to do it without Danielle’s help. Her enthusiasm was infectious and we are so grateful for her constant efforts to go beyond expectations. Do yourself a favour and STAY HERE!!

Review by Marli Hayter – Oct, 2016 WEDDING! (14-Oct-2016)

Pure luxury!

Amazing house, views and hospitality. Even better than the beautiful photos. Pure luxury. Danielle and her staff were wonderful. They looked after our every need. The perfect place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with our children and their partners. It's impossible to say what we liked the best. Was it the snorkeling where we saw schools of beautiful coloured fish just 50 metres from the shore? Or the kayaking or the stand up paddle boarding? Or just lying near the pool looking at the amazing coral coast? We loved it all.

Review by Jennifer Kerby (Sep 17-24, 2016)(Air BnB) (24-Sep-2016)

Superb holiday rental with everything you could need

Left on Sep 12, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016(reviewed through TripAdvisor)

The pictures of this property do not do justice to how good it is. The host, Danni, could not have been more helpful - from responding quickly and accurately to even giving us a lift to Sigatoka to go to the markets. Danni, along with her marvelous staff made this an enjoyable holiday. There is a supermarket just a 10 minute walk away for anything you may need. The outlook across the lagoon to the coral reef is spectacular and the facilities provided excellent. Definitely a return location.

 

Review by McKean - Perth (5*) (12-Sep-2016)

Memorable Family Celebration!

Left on Aug 24, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016(reviewed through TripAdvisor)

Shambala is a wonderful place to celebrate life with extended family or friends. So lucky to go there for Granny's 70th with all our family[14] gathered, from NZ and Norway. Beautiful place, roomy and wonderful house maximising special position on the beach. The staff were simply wonderful, friendly, warm and so willing to make our stay as fabulous as possible. Couldn't have asked for more. Danielle was marvellous to deal with, going the extra mile & nothing too much trouble. Would have loved less rain and more sunshine but maybe next time! Vinaka vaka levu to you all.

 

Review by Louisa Palairet Aug 2016. (24-Aug-2016)

FABULOUS!

Our extended family of 8 plus a baby stayed here for 12 days and would highly recommend it to groups or families. Danielle is a fabulous host, very helpful and accessible. We did not have a working phone and had trouble arranging bookings and taxis, so she lent us one of hers which made our lives so much better. We could also contact her through emails as access to the internet is included in your final cost. The accommodation is spacious, clean and great for a group of people as you can live communally with little fuss. The separate bedrooms with ensuite are excellent. The living area is conducive to whole group activities as well as more individual ones. There is a decent kitchen and a separate bar with fridge. We loved the fact that we could kayak, snorkel and swim at will. Everything we wanted to do or needed was on site. Saleshni is wonderful - she came to clean and tidy everyday and co ordinates daily life really well. which was invaluable - we had a fabulous holiday. We found taxis to be a little expensive and a bit of a monopoly - we should have caught buses more often. All in all we would highly recommend Shambala - a far better option than a resort stay for us as a family who wanted time together and to chat, play games and eat together. FABULOUS!

Review by SARAH GALLMAN (22-Jul-2016)

Write a Testimonial


Did you enjoy your visit to Fiji Holiday Rentals ?

We strive to provide quality services to each individual guest at a personalised level, your feedback means the world to us and helps us to improve our level of service.

Book online to get the best rate guaranteed